Beaver Creek Colorado

Superb

4.6 / 5

based on 75 reviews

Trails

Beginner
19%
Intermediate
42%
Advanced / Expert
39%

Trail maps

Overview

Everything at Beaver Creek is posh, planned and near perfection – it’s the Deer Valley of Colorado. Owned by Vail Resorts, Beaver Creek opened in 1980 modeled after Europe's best ski resorts St Moritz in Switzerland and Italy's Cortina, it's like Vail's classier sister - not quite as popular, less approached, but that's what makes it so precious.

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Beaver Creek
Superb

4.6 / 5

based on 75 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
RRoy
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 19, 2010
Beaver Creek has less crowds and excellent skiing terrain. Service is excellent. The area is easy to get to.
DDavid
Very Good!

4 / 5

Oct 10, 2010
Have never visited Beaver Creek but ski map indicates this might be my second choice after Copper Mountain.
SStephen
Very Good!

4 / 5

Apr 14, 2010
Beaver Creek was a good experience, but the drive from Denver is tough with kids. My kids did like the ice rink and the ski in ski out accomodations were very nice.
VVal
Superb!

5 / 5

Apr 06, 2010
i think beaver creek has a wide varety of terrain for any level skier. we skied there for the first time last year and i thought it was a super place to ski.
DDonald
Superb!

5 / 5

Sep 20, 2009
I am a senior skier and I like all the steep, long and well groomed runs. Also like all the high speed lifts and skiing fom arrowhead to Bachelor Gulgh and on to Beaver Creek. Plenty of room and can always find short lines somewhere.
KKcapps
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 30, 2009
Beaver Creek was developed in the true European Resort tradition. The drive up the mountain and its setting make me feel more like I'm in the alps than anywhere in the US.
LLori
Superb!

5 / 5

Apr 11, 2008
We drove to Beaver creek and once in the parking lot the shuttle service was very prompt. There was no waiitng time between busses to get back to our car.
TThomas
Superb!

5 / 5

Feb 14, 2008
Total package - terrain, service, scenery and lodgings are exemplary. Easily one of the premiere U.S. resorts on all counts.
MMayumi
Superb!

5 / 5

Dec 11, 2007
not only th lodging is convienant to the slopes, but the whole ambiance of the place. It's upscale and clean. It's geared more toward families instead of the younger night life crowds (which I used to be a part of but have since moved on). The terrian is comfortable for all... More
SSarah
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 15, 2007
Different level skiiers can ski together on nearby runs and meet at the bottom since easy and hard runs intertwine.

Lifts

Gondola & Trams
2
High Speed Quads
11
Triple Chair
1
Double Chair
1
Surface Lifts
10

Elevation

Base
8,100 feet
Summit
11,439 feet
Vertical drop
3,339 feet

Terrain

Total runs
150
Terrain Parks
3
Longest Run
2 miles
Skiable Terrain
1,832 acres
Snowmaking Area
650 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%