Breckenridge Colorado

Fabulous

4.5 / 5

based on 186 reviews

Trails

Beginner
11%
Intermediate
31%
Advanced / Expert
58%
Award of Excellence Badge

Trail maps

Overview

The Good 

  • Highest lift in North America at 12,840 ft for some big mountain shredding
  • Bustling historic mining town with a laid-back vibe
  • Party town reputation - they got après ski down packed
  • Wide range of lodgings from modest to luxury to suit all budgets
  • Award-winning terrain parks (some of the best in the world!)

The Bad

  • Epic wind chill so wrap up warm
  • High elevation means top lifts can close for days
  • Slopes can get crowded, ugh!
  • Snow can be blow-packed into a crusty shell
  • High altitude can cause altitude sickness

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Breckenridge
Fabulous

4.5 / 5

based on 186 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
DDebbie
Superb!

5 / 5

Aug 03, 2008
This was my first ski experience and I enjoyed the ski opportunities, the nite life and the condo experience, not to mention the shopping. I was a repeat to the area for about 7 years. The greatest rushes in life for me have been the joy of skiing the 1st thing in the morning and... More
NNick
Superb!

5 / 5

Jun 24, 2008
Great slopes for everyone. Take care of your ski poles when the skilift dips down to pick up skiiers at mid-moutain, easy to ruin them!!
SSusin
Superb!

5 / 5

Jun 10, 2008
Due to a previous injury to my knee from skiing, the private lesson instructor was very patient in convincing me back onto the ski lift. He made me feel comfortable without rushing me.
JJohn
Very Good!

4 / 5

Jan 14, 2008
It has an excellent Kids ski school, and we like the mountain because there are so many choices of trail skill levels that you can pick.
HHoward
Superb!

5 / 5

Sep 20, 2007
It has the best combination of terrain, snow conditions, lodging and access to town of any resorts I have visited.
JJoe
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 27, 2007
Big Mountain with great intermediate terrain and awesome grooming. The village is one of the best- close to the mountain and lots of shops, restaurants, bars. Tons of slopeside lodging make ski-in-out a great experience.
AAlicia
Superb!

5 / 5

Apr 30, 2007
The on mountain staff were happy to tell you where the best runs were for that day and direct you in the right way.
PPaul
Very Good!

4 / 5

Apr 11, 2007
haven't skied in 18 years ,up till last year . went to breck and took 10 relatives/freinds of every type ski ability and it had it all ski in out . grand timber lodge was great!!!
BBrad
Superb!

5 / 5

Mar 19, 2007
Location to DIA is important, as well as proximity to Keystone, Copper, and Vail
JJerry
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 06, 2006
its got it all. priced right and a very fun place overall..p.s i been everywhere from zermott to aspen

Lifts

Gondola & Tram
1
High Speed Sixes
5
High Speed Quads
6
Quad Chair
1
Triple Chair
1
Double Chairs
6
Surface Lifts
15

Elevation

Base
9,600 feet
Summit
12,997 feet
Vertical drop
3,397 feet

Terrain

Total runs
187
Terrain Parks
4
Longest Run
3 miles
Skiable Terrain
2,908 acres
Snowmaking Area
600 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%