Steamboat Colorado

Superb

4.5 / 5

based on 68 reviews

Trails

Beginner
14%
Intermediate
42%
Advanced / Expert
44%

Overview

Steamboat is one of the top resorts in Colorado. With 165 runs spanning 2965 acres, it is well worth a visit if you find yourself in the area. To give you a snapshot of the resort, we've put together a comprehensive list of key statistics, including mountain profile, lift system, historical opening and closing dates, and ticket pricing. Make sure you read the reviews left by skiers and riders who've experienced it first hand, and check out how they rate the resort!

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Steamboat
Superb

4.5 / 5

based on 68 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
MMichelle
Superb!

5 / 5

Mar 18, 2013
Great terrain, not to many tourists, there is a starwood property at the base of the mountains. Great dining.
RRon
Superb!

5 / 5

Nov 13, 2012
Easy to get to from Dallas unless American Airlines cancels the flight and leaves you stranded
JJerry
Superb!

5 / 5

Sep 24, 2012
It's a great mountain! The snow is always fantastic. The people are amazing, warm and friendly. The terrain is suited for the entire family. The lodging opportunities are endless. Out of the last ten years, we've been back to Steamboat at least eight times.
RRox
Superb!

5 / 5

May 06, 2012
Even though I chose the snow conditions, I could have selected many other choices. Among others are scenery, natural beauty, & family/kids programs.
BBob
Very Good!

4 / 5

Mar 11, 2012
Steamboat also has great snow... its just not as nice or consistant as Park City
CCarol
Superb!

5 / 5

Jan 26, 2012
I love steamboat and have been to many ski resorts and this one fits all my needs.
CCaroline
Superb!

5 / 5

Jan 03, 2012
We like ski in/out and this place was great because ski school, lifts and everything were right downstairs at our hotel.
JJoe
Very Good!

4 / 5

Jan 01, 2012
Very Friendly town, Great Ski conditions, lots of Great places to stay, and reasonible prices
RRon
Superb!

5 / 5

Dec 27, 2011
Great groomed blues and a couple of nice groomed blacks...very nice skiing in the trees on the side by Buddy's Run..the new stuff
PPamela
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 22, 2011
Bus system is easy to find and easy to use. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Lifts

Gondola & Tram
1
High Speed Six
1
High Speed Quads
5
Quad Chair
1
Triple Chairs
6
Double Chairs
2
Surface Lifts
2

Elevation

Base
6,900 feet
Summit
10,568 feet
Vertical drop
3,668 feet

Terrain

Total runs
165
Terrain Parks
5
Longest Run
3 miles
Skiable Terrain
2,965 acres
Snowmaking Area
375 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%