Telluride Colorado

Fabulous

4.4 / 5

based on 36 reviews

Trails

Beginner
14%
Intermediate
29%
Advanced / Expert
57%
Award of Excellence Badge

Overview

Telluride makes our top ski resorts list – with elegance and ease. Epic terrain, elegant lodging and dining, extraordinary views of the San Juan mountains, swift lifts, oh and great snow! Telluride dates to 1972, and has really made the map among the best skiers and also skiing movie stars who own huge mountainside mansions for their one ski holiday annually.

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Telluride
Fabulous

4.4 / 5

based on 36 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
GGail
Very Good!

4 / 5

Sep 11, 2012
Telluride was a great choice over the holidays because it wasn't as crowded as resorts that are easier/quicker to get to. It has great skiing conditions/slopes, beautiful scenery, and a lot of fun off the slopes for families with teenagers. Our ski in/ski out townhouse was truly... More
SScott
Superb!

5 / 5

Jun 14, 2012
I have not visited all of the resorts but I can't imagined any resort having the scenery that Telluride has. It also has a great mix or runs for all skill levels. Mtn Village is great for beginner / intermediate.
FFrank
Superb!

5 / 5

Mar 18, 2012
Unique variety of challenging runs yet with easier slopes for everyone. Great attitude of the locals makes it ultra special.
DDave
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 22, 2011
For me it's the total package. The scenery is just awesome, the skiing is world class and the town of Telluride (not the mountain village) is a real town with great ambiance.
DDiana
Very Good!

4 / 5

Jun 05, 2011
Not only is the terrain diverse and challenging, the mountain is awesome and the views are incaredible. The Telluride experience is one I will repeat year after year.
WWesley
Superb!

5 / 5

Mar 31, 2011
Unbelievable place to visit in the summer time. Haven't been in winter since the park doubled (tripled?) in size, but looks great.
KKyle
Very Good!

4 / 5

Sep 30, 2010
The runs are harder than their color makes you think. Great long runs as well.
DDiana
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 18, 2010
Not only is the terrain diverse and challenging, the mountain is awesome and the views are incaredible. The Telluride experience is one I will repeat year after year.
DDoug
Very Good!

4 / 5

Dec 11, 2009
Telluride has tons of activities to do and it is the most beautiful I have ever been.
NNikki
Very Good!

4 / 5

May 10, 2008
Telluride is perfect! Also love the seclusion of the town. Whish I lived there.

Lifts

Gondola & Tram
1
High Speed Quads
7
Quad Chair
1
Triple Chairs
2
Double Chairs
2
Surface Lifts
3

Elevation

Base
8,725 feet
Summit
13,150 feet
Vertical drop
4,425 feet

Terrain

Total runs
147
Terrain Parks
4
Longest Run
5 miles
Skiable Terrain
2,000 acres
Snowmaking Area
220 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%