Beaver Creek Colorado

Superb

4.6 / 5

based on 75 reviews

Trails

Beginner
19%
Intermediate
42%
Advanced / Expert
39%

Trail maps

Overview

Everything at Beaver Creek is posh, planned and near perfection – it’s the Deer Valley of Colorado. Owned by Vail Resorts, Beaver Creek opened in 1980 modeled after Europe's best ski resorts St Moritz in Switzerland and Italy's Cortina, it's like Vail's classier sister - not quite as popular, less approached, but that's what makes it so precious.

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Beaver Creek
Superb

4.6 / 5

based on 75 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
JJean
Superb!

5 / 5

Sep 29, 2013
Even though it's pricy we enjoyed the fresh cordery every day and the service was the best ever experienced!
CColleen
Average!

3 / 5

Jun 23, 2013
Similar to Vail.
TTish
Very Good!

4 / 5

Apr 26, 2012
an almost overwhelming amount of ski area. Also great cross country choices as well.
BBret
Poor!

1 / 5

Feb 17, 2012
can be exspense
BBrian
Superb!

5 / 5

Dec 25, 2011
1. I have a timeshare at Christie Lodge in Avon. 2. It's a big mountain, with a good variety of terrain - Larkspur Bowl is wonderful! 3. Had wonderful snow conditions this March [not necessarily to be relied upon]. 4. Plenty of lifts; easy to avoid long lines.
CChristopher
Very Good!

4 / 5

Nov 16, 2011
Lots of powder and groomed slopes. Not very crowded. and did not have a long wait in line
SShamsudeen
Average!

3 / 5

Jul 21, 2011
it is within my budget
DDave
Superb!

5 / 5

Mar 01, 2011
This became our favorite resort this year when we visited for only the second time. It was family friendly, terrain was excellent and the service was astonishing.
SShari
Superb!

5 / 5

Feb 11, 2011
I've always felt comfortable at BC-- between conditions, familiarity, less snobbiness than Vail, and nice runs.
MMargaret
Superb!

5 / 5

Jan 23, 2011
The terrain is varied enough to satisfy the crowd I ski with., However there is less green terrain, which my friends prefer

Lifts

Gondola & Trams
2
High Speed Quads
11
Triple Chair
1
Double Chair
1
Surface Lifts
10

Elevation

Base
8,100 feet
Summit
11,439 feet
Vertical drop
3,339 feet

Terrain

Total runs
150
Terrain Parks
3
Longest Run
2 miles
Skiable Terrain
1,832 acres
Snowmaking Area
650 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%