Loveland Colorado

Fabulous

4.5 / 5

based on 36 reviews

Trails

Beginner
13%
Intermediate
41%
Advanced / Expert
46%

Trail maps

Overview

Loveland is one of the top resorts in Colorado. With 94 runs spanning 1800 acres, it is well worth a visit if you find yourself in the area. To give you a snapshot of the resort, we've put together a comprehensive list of key statistics, including mountain profile, lift system, historical opening and closing dates, and ticket pricing. Make sure you read the reviews left by skiers and riders who've experienced it first hand, and check out how they rate the resort!

Overall rating

Leave a review for Loveland
Fabulous

4.5 / 5

based on 36 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
THTaylor H.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 23, 2017
Solid resort close to Denver. Easily accessible and always delivers good snow. Loveland is a great place for day trips out of Denver and offers affordable lift tickets and excellent services.
TDBTod D B.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 22, 2017
No crowds, powder for days, la ls, yeppers, deep, open, t r e e s , l a d I e s, la la, cheap beer, tunes, turns, sun, powder cat, steeps, cliffs
JDJeff D.
Very Good!

4 / 5

Oct 22, 2017
This resort is by far my favorite. The crew at Loveland are definetly the nicest and most helpful I have ran into so far. They have some of the better snow and smallest lines, also the ridge is amazing.
EDEsteban D.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 19, 2017
Loveland will always have a place in my heart. It is where I learned how to ride. It is the first place I ever snowboarded with my Fiancee. The first time I ever went down a double black was at Loveland. The staff is very helpful and my teacher taught our class better than I... More
JGSJohn G S.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 19, 2017
Great place to learn. They have a conveyer belt you can use until you get good enough to use the lift. Also couple lifts next to it that the more experienced riders stay away from. When you try and learn on the busier lifts you're almost ran over constantly!
PZPatrica Z.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 18, 2017
I have my skis next to the door ready for the mountain! I'm currently studying online so that I can have more time to ski and be in the outdoors. Being in Boulder is such a gift.
JVJames V.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 18, 2017
Excellent variety of terrain, always go snow and you don’t have to drive over loveland pass. Easy to get to from I-70. The slope is not always packed with people even on the weekends.
MPMarc P.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 16, 2017
Great terrain and one of the few old school resorts left in Colorado. Ticket prices and season pass prices are also still pretty reasonable. And a long season to boot as it sits right on the Continental Divide.
ESEdmond S.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 16, 2017
Probably one of the most beautiful and sceneic resorts with all types of terrain. It's easy on your wallet and it's closest resort to Denver. Weather you're a beginner or an expert Loveland is a WIN!
CChase
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 13, 2017
Never wait more than 5 min for lift. Most of the time you just ride up and get on. Such a awesome mountain would recommend to all friend and family! Thanks

Lifts

Quad Chairs
3
Triple Chairs
3
Double Chairs
2
Surface Lifts
2

Elevation

Base
10,800 feet
Summit
13,010 feet
Vertical drop
2,210 feet

Terrain

Total runs
94
Terrain Parks
1
Longest Run
2 miles
Skiable Terrain
1,800 acres
Snowmaking Area
160 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%