Telluride Colorado

Fabulous

4.4 / 5

based on 36 reviews

Trails

Beginner
14%
Intermediate
29%
Advanced / Expert
57%
Award of Excellence Badge

Overview

Telluride makes our top ski resorts list – with elegance and ease. Epic terrain, elegant lodging and dining, extraordinary views of the San Juan mountains, swift lifts, oh and great snow! Telluride dates to 1972, and has really made the map among the best skiers and also skiing movie stars who own huge mountainside mansions for their one ski holiday annually.

Continue reading →

Overall rating

Leave a review for Telluride
Fabulous

4.4 / 5

based on 36 reviews

How well the resort caters for beginner skiers / boarders

Beginners

How well the resort caters for intermediate skiers / boarders?

Intermediates

How well the resort caters for advanced skiers / boarders

Advanced

How accessible and convenient it is to get to this resort from a major destination

Accessibility

Quality of the off-piste terrain

Side/Backcountry

Overall value for money of the resort

Value for money

Quality of lifts, lift speed and lift layout in the resort

Lifts

Quantity and quality of the snow

Snow

How uncrowded is the resort

Uncrowded

Après ski and dining options

Town

Services and facilities e.g. child care, tubing, health care, equipment hire

Facilities

How family friendly is this resort?

Family Friendliness
RFRussell F.
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 05, 2017
Telluride is a fantastic ski resort. The town is great with lots of places to stay and to eat. The skiing is phenomenal, with a large mountain with a wide range of slopes for everyone. Can't say enough good things about it.
AAndrew
Superb!

5 / 5

Nov 05, 2013
Beautiful year round! There is always snow, even when other resorts don't have any.
LLance
Superb!

5 / 5

Oct 23, 2013
There is nothing like a ride down the mountain at Telluride. The town is historic, less commercial and the mountain views spectacular.
DDavid
Very Good!

4 / 5

Sep 27, 2013
An uncrowded, quiet, and excellent ski mountain with terrain for all levels of skiers.
DDiana
Very Good!

4 / 5

Sep 24, 2013
Not only is the terrain diverse and challenging, the mountain is awesome and the views are incaredible. The Telluride experience is one I will repeat year after year.
HHugh
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 18, 2013
I like everything about Telluride: the skiing, the village, the weather, the hotels, the prices, and the natural beauty.
CChad
Superb!

5 / 5

Jul 16, 2013
I just love being able to say that I went skiing in Telluride. Most people don't believe me when I tell them that.
EElicia
Superb!

5 / 5

May 26, 2013
Telluride has a great terrain and snow condidtions; however, it also has a surprisingly great apre ski and nightlife with many fabulous restuarants and bars
DDaniel
Superb!

5 / 5

May 11, 2013
TELLURIDE HAS UNMATCHED SCENIC BEATY, GREAT STEEPS, AND AWESOME GLADES. THE NEWLY OPENED BACKCOUNTRY ACCESS IS GREAT FOR BACKCOUNTRY NEWBIES
RRobin
Average!

3 / 5

Apr 14, 2013
top places that I wanted to go before they destroy it like Aspen

Lifts

Gondola & Tram
1
High Speed Quads
7
Quad Chair
1
Triple Chairs
2
Double Chairs
2
Surface Lifts
3

Elevation

Base
8,725 feet
Summit
13,150 feet
Vertical drop
4,425 feet

Terrain

Total runs
147
Terrain Parks
4
Longest Run
5 miles
Skiable Terrain
2,000 acres
Snowmaking Area
220 acres
Other ski resorts in

Colorado

Arapahoe Basin
10% 30% 60%
Aspen Highlands
18% 30% 52%
Aspen Mountain
0% 48% 52%
Beaver Creek
19% 42% 39%
Breckenridge
11% 31% 58%
Buttermilk
35% 39% 26%
Copper Mountain
21% 25% 54%
Crested Butte
26% 57% 17%
Echo Mountain
43% 43% 14%
Eldora
20% 50% 30%
Keystone
14% 29% 57%
Loveland
13% 41% 46%
Monarch Mountain
23% 28% 49%
Powderhorn
20% 50% 30%
Purgatory
20% 45% 35%
Snowmass
10% 43% 47%
Steamboat
14% 42% 44%
Telluride
14% 29% 57%
Vail
18% 29% 53%
Winter Park Resort
24% 37% 39%
Wolf Creek
20% 35% 45%