Leave a review Share your experiences

Review Resort

Recent reviews

12,649 reviews have been left by snow lovers so far

Smugglers' Notch Resort, Vermont
The notch is sweet. Period. You will find something there you will enjoy, especially if the glades are your thing. Right down the highway from Stowe, Sugarbush, and Mad River you can often overlook this place but to those who know it is a hidden gem. Definitely worth a peak the next time you are in the area.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Okemo Mountain Resort, Vermont
Okemo for me means a lot more than some, I learned to ski here and from that day on I have been in love with skiing. It is a top notch resort for a solid days skiing, quick lifts, lots of amenities, solid terrain, and when it snows the fun of blasting down the groomers is unmatched. It doesn't have much in terms of true off-piste type stuff but the groomers keep you happy. Super solid mountain for anybody who is looking to learn or bring family and kids, good times will be had by all. Also shout out to cafe Mojo the best spot to eat in the whole town.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Mountain Creek Resort, New Jersey
Meh... It is skiing so how bad can it be? I might not be fair to be so hard on Mountain Creek but it really leaves a lot to be desired in terms of terrain. Its just real small. The park is always on point so that is cool but for the most part the whole mountain is a green circle.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Mount Snow, Vermont
Park Park Park Park Park.... Did I say Park? This mountain has a SICK A1 top notch park. This is where legends are born when it comes to east coast park skiing. The rest of the mountain is pretty cool too, good snow making, good grooming and a long season make it a solid choice for anyone looking for a good time. But seriously though, the park is where it's at here, and please please to anyone who reads this DO NOT yourself or your children wander into the park and sit down near landing areas! you will get decapitated.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Breckenridge, Colorado
So much terrain... Seriously though, if you can't find a run you like at Breck then you are just a party pooper. You cannot ski the whole thing in one day, I just do not think it is possible. Also it gets cold, really cold, that is how it got the nickname breckenfridge. The skiing is awesome though, I got an 18 inch pow day last season and when those alpine bowls are going off it is the only place to be!
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Killington Resort, Vermont
The Beast, an east coast icon. You just have to go there to see it for yourself. Such a good variety of terrain and great facilities make it a favorite for anyone who goes there. Not to mention they have a world cup race there quite often! The skiing and boarding is top notch, the glades are where many have learned to ride off-piste (myself included) and the nightlife is unreal. It is like a baby Breck with the access road bars and clubs. You just have to have fun there is no way around it.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Keystone Resort, Colorado
Modern, fun, fast. Keystone really does have a lot to offer for one of the "smaller" resorts in the area. Completely modernized this is what top notch investments look like. Well marked, well lit (night skiing!) and well appointed amenities make it a great day no matter the conditions. And if you are a park type then they have one of the best in the west! Also, a $10 cat ride will take you to some sweet terrain that will have you grinning ear to ear.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Hunter Mountain, New York
For a quick day trip its about as good as it gets from NYC, but buyer beware, this is where east coast jerry's breed. No one is safe from the crowds (especially on weekends) but when it snows its a really fun mountain. Steep and technical for a small mountain and definitely a fun little town to hang after a long day.
May 03, 2019
Keith S. expert skier
Telluride, Colorado
Once I started coming here, I barely want to ski anywhere else! The See Forever run offers amazing views even for intermediates. On mountain food is great. The free gondola is my favorite public transportation in the country. Town is as charming as it gets and you never have to drive.
May 03, 2019
Steve W. intermediate skier
Mammoth Mountain, California
Great mountain, amazing views, tons of terrain of all levels, friendly and helpful staff, great instructors, fast lifts, nice lodges, fun town. A bit remote, but that generally means more serious people. Fun to watch advanced skiers/boarders in the park and pipe as you go up the chair from main lodge.
May 03, 2019
Daniel S. intermediate skier