Leave a review Share your experiences

Review Resort

Recent reviews

11,842 reviews have been left by snow lovers so far

Snowbird, Utah
Skiing Snowbird (and Alta connection) make it unquestionably one of the elite and best Ski experiences in the U.S. It is among the most accessible ski resorts to travel to and can ski on the same day of arrival/departure from SLC airport. The 500 plus inches of average annual snowfall provides epic powder skiing days throughout the season that cannot be matched by Colorado resorts.
Jan 20, 2018
Kent H. expert skier
Happo One, Japan
We had a great time at the Mominoki Hotel, it was close enough to the resort to walk (but definitely not ski in ski out), had a great onsen. Happo One is a great resort with one of the best terrain parks I've seen in Japan. On the bluebird days the views are amazing. I feel like the Hakuba area is a bit too spread out though - some times its hard to find good dining options
Dec 17, 2017
Ashley G. advanced skier
Gore Mountain, New York
Best bet in New York State for advanced skiers looking for challenging terrain. White Face is well...White Face so that leaves Gore. Been skiing in NY for 50 years now and never really hear a glowing report about White Face like "Can't wait to go back". Gore gets the crowds for sure but there is acreage for everyone to spread out. Ski patrol and alike are super friendly and very helpful. Was at Gore recently for a weekend ski and after a while realized that most of the really good skiers must come during the work week. Lots of people were up on the blacks and double blacks who had no business being there. Lots of side slipping all the way down by boarders. Kind of disappointing to see groomers work from the night before wasted by a few. Most of the steeps were trashed by 10am. Lots of great trails on the other side like Twister, etc.
Jan 22, 2018
Snow M. expert skier
Brighton Resort, Utah
The lifts are slow! The lines are long and the ski resort is small! Not to mention the small over packed parking Lot. You might get turned away because the parking lot is full. But on the off chance you find a parking spot have fun on the very few over packed, tracked out runs. And joke of a ski park. One of the worst resorts in Utah.
Jan 22, 2018
Mark B. expert skier
Brighton Resort, Utah
I think Brighton must be the smallest most uninteresting, over packed resort around. Park city has 7x the usable area. Snowbard had much better advanced runs and brighton is lacking a good bunny hill for beginners. If your new to the sport or of your an expert your batter off at any other resort. If your right in the center a half day good at Brighton. Any longer and you'll get board with the lack of runs.
Jan 22, 2018
John W. advanced snowboarder
Cervinia, Italy
Hi I would like to say something about the lifts in Cervinia From the village ( Cretaz) 1 Quad chair 2 six chairs( one after the other) Main station 1 six person buble 1 gondola Plan Maison ( mid station) 1 12 person buble 3 quad chairs Cime bianche station 1 125 person gondola 1 old 3 person chair ( is the only slow lift) Then there are all the lifts in Valtournenche and Zermatt because with one ticket you can skiing all the 3 resort they are linked Thank you Mauro
Jan 26, 2018
Mauro C. expert skier
Loveland, Colorado
Loveland is the best of everything. It has the Valley for beginners and the Basin for everyone else. The friendliest staff, great prices, and close to Denver. Always fun and lots of snow. Go up higher and avoid trees and crowds.
Jan 29, 2018
Terence B. intermediate snowboarder
Big Sky Resort, Montana
I absolutely love this place and the people. Restaurants around the area are great also. Everyone is so friendly throughout the town and resort. We are planning to buy a home there now.
Jan 30, 2018
Hank F. intermediate skier
Copper Mountain, Colorado
I came here for a family trip in January, conditions were fabulous, minimal ice, I like how the mountain is set up by levels, which makes it extremely easier to be able to stick to one area without getting lost. We had several beginners, intermediates and advanced in my family so we could be able to plan accordingly. I highly recommended going further up the mountain as those chairlifts don't get as many people. Timberland express and blackjack were my favorite chairlifts (make sure to check out the views on blackjack) Lift tickets can be a bit pricey we got a discount because of my brother holding one of the passes (65 versus 150). This mountain can easily be conquered and completed in a few days. It's massive but small enough to not have to be here forever. I was only here 3 days and did everything I wanted to besides the sierra lift. I would avoid the lifts down at center village during the weekends though especially. Since its not as popular or well known, copper mountain tends to get less crowds yet is very accessible right off of I-70. We stayed at the copper springs lodge which we were able to ski right to from the Super Bee Lift. The food could of been better at the resort however, very little vegan options and tends to be pricier and longer wait times for food to arrive, would recommended heading to Fresco which is only about a 10 mile drive away from the resort. Shuttles were wonderful and generally employees were very friendly and courteous. Definitely check out the copper mountain app also and use the friend finder and maps to make sure you don't get lost! You can track your friends on the slopes! Definitely stay away from the base on the weekends though!
Jan 30, 2018
Jo S. intermediate skier
Attitash, New Hampshire
We stayed slope side on 1/12/18 -1/15/18. We had 15 people in our party. It rained on Friday the 12th. On Saturday morning the the temp dropped to in the low 20's by noon time. The conditions were the worst that I have ever seen. The snow guns were not turned on any part of the mountain. On Sunday the 14th I called the snow phone. They said conditions were great. We bought tickets and went out on the trails. I knew something was wrong when our condo's trail was half bare and half ice. They never made snow all night and the temp was 6 degrees. The trails were nothing but ice with many bare spots. They had one gun going on Sunday on Bear peak. Monday morning same thing, no snow was made. I have skied with my family at Attitash every year for over 40 years. I will never go back there again. One of my co workers went the next weekend and said the conditions were the worst that he had ever seen and it had been cold all week.
Feb 01, 2018
Tom S. advanced skier